I'm having a good weekend. An epic good weekend.
First, last night, was the engagement party for two of my friends. Okay, there was a girl there who used to be full-on in love with my fiance, who slept with him once, who was practically obsessed with him and came damn near close to stalking him...so I had to keep my bitchface under control and not watch her like a hawk all evening. I do not like obsessive fawning girls when they are obsessive about my fiance. Even though I trust him and KNOW that he'd never do ANYTHING like that, it rubs me right up the wrong way.
Grr.
But, other than that, a good night was had by all! And, I've discovered that a berroca before bed, followed by a few glasses of water, then berroca in the morning followed by coffee staves off a hangover admirably. I feel tired, but fine. Awesome.
Today, Drewfus and I are off to look at a wedding venue. The wedding venue we feel will probably be THE wedding venue. I am excited. That's this morning.
THEN (oh yes, there's more) I'm going with my Maid of Honour this afternoon to try on wedding dresses. There will be photographic evidence. Oh hell yes, the cameria (aka my detachable limb) is coming too. I may have to try on a meringue for the hell of it.
THEN (still going), tomorrow my little Jazzpod is being Christened. It should be lovely; the curate of my local church is taking the baptism - she's younger than I am and absolutely wonderful, I'm really pleased that she's going to be there. We've got family and great friends coming along, everyone will be together, my sister and brother-in-law and their little son (my nephew!) are coming up from Bournemouth...the tiny cousins will be able to play together again and I get to see my sister...and I can introduce her to my friends. I know she'll love them and they'll love her.
It makes me happy.
However; it's 9am now, the car's at Drew's parent's house (half hour drive away), Drew's still in the bath which is prohibiting me getting ready at all, and we have to be at a little village just outside of Worcester at 10.30. Bournville to Redditch to Worcester in an hour and a half...yep, he needs to get out of the blasted bath.
No comments:
Post a Comment